Last Updated 9/10/2019
Click on the heading to expand each section.

"Census Questions" presentation

Presentation given at May 14, 2019 Colorado Complete Count Campaign meeting addressing common questions abou the Census. Presentation

Kickoff Meeting Materials 12/11/2018

The Colorado Complete Count Campaign (CCC) held its kickoff meeting on December 11, 2018. Meeting materials are presented below.

Presentations

Colorado: Where Everybody Counts!
Natriece Bryant and Elizabeth Garner, Colorado Department of Local Affairs

Colorado Complete Count Training.
Lily Griego, U.S. Census Bureau

Videos

State of Utah and Census 2020

City of El Paso, TX. PSA

Supporting Materials

What is a CCC?
The 2020 Census at a Glance
Counting Young Children in the 2020 Census
Census Complete Count Committee Training Manual, U.S. Census Bureau
Counting for Dollars 2020: Colorado

Local communities are forming complete count committees to coordinate and support local efforts to generate a complete count.

Local Complete Count Committees

Information on Local Complete Count Committees is maintained by the State Demography Office and the U.S. Census Bureau.
Please contact Adam Bickford at adam.bickford@state.co.us with additions or changes.

LocationCityContactPhoneEmail
Adams CountyBrighton, COPaolo Diaz
Crystal R. Elliott
(720) 523-6815
720) 523-6816
pdiaz@adcogov.org
celliott@adcogov.org
Arapahoe CountyLittleton, CONancy Sonnenfeld(303) 809-9102nsonnenfeld@arapahoegov.com
Arapahoe Library DistrictEnglewood, COCynthia Kiyotake(303) 220-7704
Aspen to Parachute Complete Count CommitteeAspen, Basalt, Carbobdale, Glenwood Springs, New Castle, Snowmass Village, Garfield County, Pitkin County COPhillip Supino(970) 429-2767phillip.supino@cityofaspen.com
Baca CountySpringfield, COCheryl Sanchez(719) 353-2244bacaed@bacacountyco.gov
Bent CountyLas Animas, COCalvin Felk(719) 456-2223bent.admin@bentcounty.net
Boulder City CouncilBoulder, COPhilip Kleisler(303) 441-4497census@bouldercolorado.gov
Boulder CountyBoulder, COChristy Wiseman(303) 441-3930cwiseman@bouldercounty.org
Boulder County Nonprofit CCCBoulder County, COCherry-Rose Anderson
Peggy Leech
Barb Halpin
(720) 634-6268
(303) 666-4720
(303) 441-1622
cherry.boulder.naacp@gmail.com
pegleech@aol.com
bhalpin@bouldercounty.org
Cheyenne CountyCheyenne Wells, COMarcy Brossman(719) 767-5872ccadmin@rebeltec.net
Clear Creek CountyHot Sulphur Springs, COBeth Luther(303) 679-2312bluther@co.clear-creek.co.us
City of ArvadaArvada, COMarc Williams
Ben Irwin
(303) 424-4486
(720) 898-7507
mwilliams@arvada.org
birwin@arvada.org
City of AuroraAurora, CO
Karen Hancock
(303) 739-7220
303) 739-7107
census2020@auroragov.org
khancock@auroragov.org
City of DenverDenver, COKaye Kavanagh(720) 913-8429 kaye.kavanagh@denvergov.org
City of EnglewoodEnglewood, COToni Arnoldy
Linda Olson
(303) 762-2490
(303) 762-2310
tarnoldy@englewoodco.gov
lolson@englewoodco.gov
City of SheridanSheridan, COTara Beiter-Fluhr(303) 762-2200tbeiter-fluhr@ci.sheridan.co.us
City of Wheat RidgeWheat Ridge, COAllison Scheck(303) 235-2826ascheck@ci.wheatridge.co.us
Crowley CountyOrdway, CORoy Elliott(719) 267-5555 x 3roy@crowleycounty.net
Delta CountyDelta, CORobbie LeValley
Darnell Place-Wise
(970) 874-2100
(970) 874-2108
rlevalley@deltacounty.com
dwise@deltacounty.com
Dolores CountyDove Creek, COMargaret Daves(970) 677-2383dcmanager-project@fone.net
Douglas CountyCastle Rock, COWendy Holmeswholmes@douglas.co.us
Eagle CountyEagle, COAbby Dallmann(970) 328-8611abby.dallmann@eaglecounty.us
Elbert CountyKiowa, COSam Albrecht(303) 621-2341sam.albrecht@elbertcounty-co.us
Fort LuptonFort Lupton, COJake Freirejfreire@fortlupton.org
Grand CountyHot Sulphur Springs, COAlexis Kimbrough(970) 725-3136akimbrough@co.grand.co.us
Kiowa CountyEads, COTina Adamson(719) 438-5810kiowaco100@gmail.com
Kit Carson CountyBurlington, COPaula Weeks(719) 346-8133 x 220paula.weeks@kitcarsoncounty.org
La Plata CountyDurango, COMegan Graham(970) 382-6265megan.graham@co.laplata.co.us
Lincoln CountyHugo, COJacob Piper(719) 743-2810lcadmin@lincolncountyco.us
Logan CountySterling, COJoe McBride(970) 522-0888jmcbride@logancountyco.gov
LyonsLyons, COVictoria Simonsen(303) 823-6622vsimonsen@townoflyons.com
Meeker Workforce CenterMeeker, COMarie Hooks(970) 878-4211marie.hooks@state.co.us
Mesa CountyGrand Junction, COTodd Hollenbeck(970) 255-7168 todd.hollenbeck@mesacounty.us
Moffat CountyCraig, CORay Beck(970) 824-9115rbeck@moffatcounty.net
Montezuma CountyCortez, Town of Dolores, and Mancos, CODoug Roth
Karen Sheek
(970) 564-4169
(970) 565-3402
droth@co.montezuma.co.us
ksheek@cityofcortez.com
Montrose CountyMontrose, COLisa Goetsch(970) 252-4567lgoetsch@montrosecounty.net
NoCo Counts Committee - WellingtonWellington, COKelly Houghteling(970) 556-1820houghtkm@wellingtoncolorado.gov
OlatheOlathe, COGreg Davidson(970) 549-7271gdavidson@olatheco.us
Otero CountyLa Junta, COAmy White-Tanabe(719) 383-3000atanabe@oterogov.org
Park CountyFairplay, CODick Elsner(719) 836-4200delsner@parkco.us
Pike's PeakColorado Springs, El Paso County, and Teller County, COSarah Johnson(719) 385-5102sbjohnson@springsgov.com
Prowers CountyLamar, COWendy Buxton-Andrade(719) 691-4910wandrade@prowerscounty.net
Prowers CountyLamar, COMichelle Hiigel(719) 336-8772mhiigel@prowerscounty.net 
Pueblo CountyPueblo, CORochelle Cruz(719) 583-6564cruzro@pueblocounty.us
Routt CountySteamboat Springs, CODan Weinheimer(970) 870-5345dweinheimer@co.routt.co.us
San Miguel CountyTelluride, COHilary Cooper(970) 728-3844hilaryc@sanmiguelcountyco.gov
Southern Ute Indian Tribe of the Southern Ute Reservationignacio, COEdward Box
Sunshine Whyte
(970) 563-0100
(970) 563-0100
ebbox@southenute-nsn.gov
swhyte@southenute-nsn.gov
Town of BennettBennett, COTaeler Houlberg(303) 644-3249thoulberg@bennett.co.us
Town of SuperiorSuperior, COClint Folsom, Mayor(303) 926-5210clintf@superiorcolorado.gov
Weld County and City of GreeleyGreeley, COChris Garcia
Rebecca "Becky" Safarik
(970) 336-4288
(970) 350-9785
chris.garcia@greeleygov.com
becky.safarik@greelygov.com

For Additional Information about forming a Local Complete Count Committee contact:
Census Partnership Coordinator Lily Griego or Call 303-489-6293

Resources for Local Complete Count Committees