Get Data

Last Updated 7/12/2019 Click on the heading to expand each section.

"Census Questions" presentation

Presentation given at May 14, 2019 Colorado Complete Count Campaign meeting addressing common questions abou the Census. Presentation

Kickoff Meeting Materials 12/11/2018

The Colorado Complete Count Campaign (CCC) held its kickoff meeting on December 11, 2018. Meeting materials are presented below.

Presentations

Colorado: Where Everybody Counts!
Natriece Bryant and Elizabeth Garner, Colorado Department of Local Affairs

Colorado Complete Count Training.
Lily Griego, U.S. Census Bureau

Videos

State of Utah and Census 2020

City of El Paso, TX. PSA

Supporting Materials

What is a CCC?
The 2020 Census at a Glance
Counting Young Children in the 2020 Census
Census Complete Count Committee Training Manual, U.S. Census Bureau
Counting for Dollars 2020: Colorado

Local communities are forming complete count committees to coordinate and support local efforts to generate a complete count.

Local Complete Count Committees

Information on Local Complete Count Committees is maintained by the State Demography Office and the U.S. Census Bureau.
Please contact Adam Bickford at adam.bickford@state.co.us with additions or changes.

LocationCityContactPhoneEmail
Adams CountyBrighton, COPaolo Diaz
Crystal R. Elliott
(720) 523-6815
(720) 523-6816
pdiaz@adcogov.org
celliott@adcogov.org
Bent CountyLas Animas, COSammie George(719) 456-0452sammie.george@bentcounty.org
Boulder City CouncilBoulder, COPhilip Kleisler(303) 441-4497census@bouldercolorado.gov
Cheyenne CountyCheyenne Wells, COMarcy Brossman(719) 767-5872ccadmin@rebeltec.net
City of ArvadaArvada, COMarc Williams
Ben Irwin
(303) 424-4486
(720) 898-7507
mwilliams@arvada.org
birwin@arvada.org
City of AuroraAurora, CO
Karen Hancock
(303) 739-7220
303) 739-7107
census2020@auroragov.org
khancock@auroragov.org
City of DenverDenver, COKaye Kavanagh(720) 913-8429 kaye.kavanagh@denvergov.org
City of EnglewoodEnglewood, COToni Arnoldy(303) 762-2490tarnoldy@englewoodco.gov
City of SheridanSheridan, COTara Beiter-Fluhr(303) 762-2200tbeiter-fluhr@ci.sheridan.co.us
City of Wheat RidgeWheat Ridge, COAllison Scheck(303) 235-2826ascheck@ci.wheatridge.co.us
Crowley CountyOrdway, CORoy Elliott(719) 267-5555 x 3roy@crowleycounty.net
Dolores CountyDove Creek, COMargaret Daves(970) 677-2383dcmanager-project@fone.net
Eagle CountyEagle, COAbby Dallmann(970) 328-8611abby.dallmann@eaglecounty.us
Kiowa CountyEads, COTina Adamson(719) 438-5810kiowaco100@gmail.com
Kit Carson CountyBurlington, COPaula Weeks(719) 346-8133 x 220paula.weeks@kitcarsoncounty.org
La Plata CountyDurango, COMegan Graham(970) 382-6265megan.graham@co.laplata.co.us
Lincoln CountyHugo, COJacob Piper(719) 743-2810lcadmin@lincolncountyco.us
Mesa CountyGrand Junction, COTodd Hollenbeck(970) 255-7168 todd.hollenbeck@mesacounty.us
Montezuma CountyCortez, Town of Dolores, and Mancos, CODoug Roth
Karen Sheek
(970) 564-4169
(970) 565-3402
droth@co.montezuma.co.us
ksheek@cityofcortez.com
Montrose CountyMontrose, COLisa Goetsch(970) 252-4567lgoetsch@montrosecounty.net
NoCo Counts Committee - WellingtonWellington, COKelly Houghteling(970) 556-1820houghtkm@wellingtoncolorado.gov
Otero CountyLa Junta, COAmy White-Tanabe(719) 383-3000atanabe@oterogov.org
Pike's PeakColorado Springs, El Paso County, and Teller County, COSarah Johnson(719) 385-5102sbjohnson@springsgov.com
Prowers CountyLamar, COWendy Buxton-Andrade
Michelle Hiigel
(719) 691-4910
(719) 336-8772
wandrade@prowerscounty.net
mhiigel@prowerscounty.net 
Pueblo CountyPueblo, CORochelle Cruz(719) 583-6564cruzro@pueblocounty.us
Roaring Fork ValleyAspen, Basalt, Carbobdale, Glenwood Springs, New Castle, Snowmass Village, Garfield County, and Pitkin County COPhillip Supino(970) 429-2767phillip.supino@cityofaspen.com
Routt CountySteamboat Springs, CODan Weinheimer(970) 870-5345 dweinheimer@co.routt.co.us
San Miguel CountyTelluride, COHilary Cooper(970) 728-3844hilaryc@sanmiguelcountyco.gov
Town of BennettBennett, COTaeler Houlberg(303) 644-3249thoulberg@bennett.co.us
Town of SuperiorSuperior, COClint Folsom, Mayor(303) 926-5210clintf@superiorcolorado.gov
Weld County and City of GreeleyGreeley, COChris Garcia(970) 336-4288 chris.garcia@greeleygov.com

For Additional Information about forming a Local Complete Count Committee contact:
Census Partnership Coordinator Lily Griego or Call 303-489-6293

Resources for Local Complete Count Committees